Greece: I came, I saw, I was conquered

Your pix and writing are beautiful. I am reblogging your post to my blog which also has pix of Santorini and Athens and some of my thoughts.

Camel76

This is the travel account from my Greece trip. I have always dreamed of visiting Greece, but now that –finally- I visited it, I will always dream of going back one day. I spent three weeks reading about the country before visiting it, but that was a mistake, a crime. Even three years are not enough to prepare the passionate traveler for the treasure that this country is…a country blessed with every beauty imaginable. This post is a tribute to Katerina Synodinou and Giorgos Thanos, my dear Greek friends as well as my passionate companions and extraordinary guides in Athens.

I- Ode to Greece

There is a kind of beauty that makes you smile, another that leaves you awe-stricken, and yet another that makes you sigh, as if in grief. Greece is one of these few places on earth where you can feel all three forms of beauty, as…

View original post 1,430 more words

Leave a Reply

